Tags

, , , , , ,

Tonight  I ponder the celebration of light.  As Mary’s eyes were on the lights of Hanukkah.  Remembering the deliverance of her people from the oppression, and the restoration of the temple service, what was she thinking  deep inside her heart. A heart that pondered  and questioned? Of Messiah to come? Of the great darkness of her people illuminated by the words of the Savior’s lips?  Then a suddenly. One moment of encounter with the glory of the ages. One “yes” upon her lips from her heart, and the eternal light of the ages filled her soul with warmth and life.  The Light of the World conceived during the festival of lights. Could it be anymore perfect?

I have to ask myself if there is darkness in me that I am not allowing the light of his countenance to illumine?

Savior. Messiah. Prince of Peace. Shine on me. Shine in me. Shine through me. Your light to a world of darkness.