Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I speak with a stutter,
It makes them shutter
Trying to uncover
The words in my mind.

It takes too much time
To pause and listen
Pause and listen

“Say it twice
And make it nice”
They will love you
When you tell them
What they can hear.

I speak with a stutter,
Spirit words loud I utter,
Vocalizing syllable styling
Of a burning bush.
Dust eaten from Holy ground
My face planted
Where shoes could not go…

Mad men mutter
Who speak with a stutter
Of things too lofty for their minds

I am no deliverer
Nor eloquent speaker
I am only a seeker
Of things Other than
Ordinary.

I paused long enough to see
Long enough to be
Blinded.
Amazing this Grace
That makes
My lips utter
Holy frantic musing
Desert vagabond song
Of stuttering witness
To the Humanity of God.

(C)Christina Dammerman