Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

(click above for audio)

The Lord Is My Shepherd-

The Lord my shepherd is,
I shall be well supply’d;
Since he is mine, and I am his,
What can I want beside? 

He leads me beside quiet waters…

He leads me to the place
Where heavenly pasture grows,
Where living waters gently pass,
And full salvation flows.

I will fear no evil

If e’er I go astray,
He doth my soul reclaim,
And guides me in his own right way,
For his most holy name. 

While he affords his aid,
I cannot yield to fear;
Tho’ I should walk thro’ death’s dark shade
My Shepherd’s with me there.

Thou hast anointed my head with oil…

In spite of all my foes,
Thou dost my table spread,
My cup with blessings overflows,
And joy exalts my head.

I WILL dwell in the house of the Lord forever…

The bounties of thy love
Shall crown my following days;
Nor from thy house will I remove,
Nor cease to speak thy praise.

–Sir Isaac Watts